[Pharo-project] Canvas >>draw: anObject

Igor Stasenko siguctua at gmail.com
Tue Feb 8 00:51:52 CET 2011


On 7 February 2011 22:41, Stéphane Ducasse <stephane.ducasse at inria.fr> wrote:
> Canvas>>draw: anObject
>        ^anObject drawOn: self
>
>
> Now in SM we got
>
> SMxCanvas>>draw: anObject
>        ^self clipBy: anObject bounds during: [ :c | anObject drawOn: c]
>
> and I'm wondering what is the exact difference.
> Any idea?
>

yes,
SMxCanvas ensures that not matter what happens, a morph cannot draw
outside of its declared bounds.
Which usually should not happen anyways.. so it looks like an
additional rule enforcement.



> Stef
>


-- 
Best regards,
Igor Stasenko AKA sig.




More information about the Pharo-project mailing list