[Pharo-project] Canvas >>draw: anObject

Stéphane Ducasse Stephane.Ducasse at inria.fr
Tue Feb 8 11:20:31 CET 2011


Yes now apparently even if I draw outside the bounds they are clipped in pharo too. I have to check how.

On Feb 8, 2011, at 12:51 AM, Igor Stasenko wrote:

> On 7 February 2011 22:41, Stéphane Ducasse <stephane.ducasse at inria.fr> wrote:
>> Canvas>>draw: anObject
>>       ^anObject drawOn: self
>> 
>> 
>> Now in SM we got
>> 
>> SMxCanvas>>draw: anObject
>>       ^self clipBy: anObject bounds during: [ :c | anObject drawOn: c]
>> 
>> and I'm wondering what is the exact difference.
>> Any idea?
>> 
> 
> yes,
> SMxCanvas ensures that not matter what happens, a morph cannot draw
> outside of its declared bounds.
> Which usually should not happen anyways.. so it looks like an
> additional rule enforcement.
> 
> 
> 
>> Stef
>> 
> 
> 
> -- 
> Best regards,
> Igor Stasenko AKA sig.
> 






More information about the Pharo-project mailing list